Rainbow Cupcakes & A Special Announcement!

29 Jul
Image

& as he spoke of understanding, I looked up and saw the rainbow leap with flames of many colors over me.

Hi there fellow readers! First off, my apologies for not updating this little corner of mine for over a year cause life kind of got in the way.

But I am back now… 🙂

Ohh, & before I forget,

I have decided to sell my very own home-baked goods!

So,

in the spirit of Eid, I will be selling Semperit & Cornflake Cookies.I only use high quality ingredients and strictly NO preservatives!

You won’t regret it .*pinkypromise*

Image

Cornflake Cookies & Semperit

If you are interested in purchasing or if you have any enquiries on my other homebaked goods, feel free to drop me a personal message here or here.

All that aside,

Today I will be sharing with you a simple, yet special recipe that I’ve been using for years. The rainbow cupcake is basically a Vanilla scented cake that I’ve coloured it in the beautiful shade of rainbow.

So, get your bake face on and lets start shall we?

To make this really pretty cupcake, all you need are,

Ingredients

A

-130g butter ,softened

-125g castor sugar

-1/2 teaspoon Vanilla Essence

B

-2 eggs

C

-188g self raising flour, sifted

D

-125 ml milk

-Colourings of your choice

1.Preheat oven at 160C/320 f. This recipe makes 12 standard size cupcakes or 24 mini size cupcakes.

2.Creamtill pale,light and fluffy.

3.Crack in B one at a time. (1 minute/egg)

Image

Mix until well incorporated

4.Fold in half of C. Do not over fold the batter or your cupcake will have a dry and rough texture.

Image

Fold flour until just combine.

5.Next, mix in half of D.

Image

Mix in milk until incorporated

5.Repeat step 4 & 5 with the remaining ingredients. When you have a smooth batter, divide your batter into 5 equal portions and colour it with your desired colour.Feel free to add more colours!

Image

Let the fun begin!

Image

Trust me, you do not want to overflow the cupcake liners!

6.Now, fill your prepared cupcake liners with even layers of batter 3/4 full. Your cupcake is ready when a skewer inserted in the middle of the cupcake comes out clean without any batter. It takes around 13-15 minutes for a mini size liner or 17-20 minutes for a standard size liner.

7.Leave your cupcakes to cool completely before frosting it.

Image

ta-daaaaa!

8.Use frosting of your choice. For this one, I have used the Italian Meringue Buttercream.Recipe can be found here.

Image

& there you have it!

Till my next post… 🙂

Leave a Reply

